JS Watches from Iceland

While travelling with the family in Sardinia, found out about the Kienzle watches, a company founded in Milan in 1822 and had continuous ties with the mother company in Germany. Here is the link to their site.

Anyhow, the watch that I saw and was quite interested in was the Poseidon, an over-stated diving inspired quartz watch. They are quite handsome and I wanted to do some more research into them, which is how I found out about the Kienzle Atlantis, something that is much more to my personal taste, an automatic that I think closely resembles the U-Boat brand.

It was in that thread that I stumbled across the JS Watches brand from Iceland, and I think I found my next watch!

Two models that I am fond of. The Frisland and Sif

Leave a Reply

